SMIT - CLUBS

STUDENT COUNCIL

Please contact me to resolve my query

Overview

 

Students' Council

Student Council (SC) is an elected body of students. The elected members are third year students and the Vice-President (VP) and General Secretary (GS) needs to be Class Representative (CR). The students contesting for various posts needs to be nominated by SC members.

All the CR’s except for 4th year are allowed to vote to elect the SC members.

The main function of Student Council is to coordinate all type of student’s activities in the campus. They directly function under Dean (SA) and in the monthly meeting chaired by Director, all issues pertaining to students are discussed in detail.

Student Council serves as a platform where the students can raise their concerns and constructively participate in betterment of student’s career, life at campus and contribute positively to the building of the Institute as an ideal place of learning and place of stay.

 

Student Council Members 2019

Sl.No

Name

Reg. No

Dept.

Post

Mobile No.

E – mail ID

1.

Ronak Agarwal

201600306

CSE

Vice President

8670783271

ronakagarwal40@gmail.com

2.

Shreyeskar Singh

201600430

ME

General Secretary

9455886044

singhshreyeskar123@gmail.com

3.

Vishal Jaiswal

201600637

CSE

Cultural Secretary (Boys)

9540442303

vjaiswal693@gmail.com

4.

Akriti Sharma

201600458

CSE

Cultural Secretary (Girls)

9204701367

akritis541@gmail.com

5.

Nutan Thapa

201600208

CSE

Sports Secretary (Boys)

8371895535

babyfaceassassin8@gmail.com

6.

Diksha Subba

201600296

CSE

Sports Secretary (Girls)

9083104052

dikshadixie13@gmail.com

7.

Abhishek Raj

201600493

CSE

Mess & Canteen Secretary (Boys)

7432838605

abhishekraj5400526@gmail.com

8.

Aritry Bagchi

201600081

CSE

Mess & Canteen Secretary(Girls)

7674842869

aritrybagchi@gmail.com

9.

Udbhav Singh

201600479

CSE

Debate & Literary Secretary

7797262661

udbhavsingh1997 @gmail.com

10.

Pranesh Chettri

201823018

Mgt. Studies

Management Representative

7076050431

praneshc07@gmail.com

11.

Manoja Pakhrin

201822503

CA

Computer Application Representative

9749643425

pakhrinmanoja37@gmail.com

12.

Roshan Sarmah

201821311

M.Sc. Chem

M.Sc. Representative

8404093626

sarmah1996roshan@gmail.com

13.

Sunny Pradhan

201722001

MCA

IT Council Representative

9083108962

sunny.pradhan7@gmail.com

14.

Pavel Biswas

201722004

MCA

IT Council Representative

8876933775

pavel12345.pb@gmail.com

15.

Kumar Siddhartha

201600628

IT

IT Council Representative

9110073699

Ks.2cool21@gmail.com

16.

Shashwat Kumar

201800149

CSE

IT Council Representative

9576488108

rahullraz@gmail.com

17.

Tarun Dugar

201600387

CSE

Technical Secretary

9160283544

dugartarun11@gmail.com

18.

Rupam Bhetwal

201600177

EEE

Tech.Secretary 

6295929302

rupam.bhetwal@gmail.com

19.

Rishab Agarwal

201700212

IT

Tech. Representative

7864009735

rishabagarwal62@gmail.com

20.

Rishikesh Borah

201700219

ME

Tech. Representative

6000408752

rishikesh.borah63@gmail.com

21.

Mohit Rathor

201600412

CSE

Library Member

8972143927

mohitrathor8@gmail.com

22

Bishal Chettri

201600030

CSE

T&P Secretary (Boys)

8597089506

bishal24chettri@gmail.com

23.

Barsha Sharma

201600394

CSE

T&P Secretary (Girls)

8638493981

99barshasharma@gmail.com

24.

Akash Sarkar

201600613

ME

T&P Coordinator

7031672453

24.akashtubsarkar@gmail.com

25.

Sweta Agarwal 

201600091

CSE

T&P Coordinator

9775081181

sweta.agarwal96.sa@gmail.com

26.

Areen Sahu

201700293

ECE

Alumni Representative

8882203999

areensahu1@gmail.com

27.

Muskaan Poddar

201700283

ECE

Alumni Representative

9903633363

mpoddar73@yahoo.in

28

Mayank Budai

201600025

ECE

Conduct Member

7023512306

mayank132@gmail.com

29

Sashwat Tyagi

201700384

CSE

Gender Champion (Boys)

8318523751

manotyagi@gmail.com

30

Aparajita Das

201700438

CSE

Gender Champion (Girls)

8638795345

aparajitad60@gmail.com