Apply Now

GRIEVANCE REDRESSAL SYSTEM

 

The institute has a well-defined Grievance Redressal System in place. The grievance redressal process is chaired by the Director, SMIT reachable over the email at director dot smit at smit dot smu dot edu dot in.

 

GRIEVANCE REDRESSAL SYSTEM
Internal Complaint Committee
SC/ST Committee Student Grievance Committee

 

 

Institute Internal Complaint Committee

Sl.No

Name

Designation

Members

Email Id

1

Prof. (Dr) Sanjeeta Jha

Associate Director (Academics)

Presiding Officer

sangeeta.j@smit.smu.edu.in

2 Dr. Archit Yagnik Addtional Professor Member archit.yajnik@gmail.com

3

Dr. Jaya Rani Pandey

Assistant Professsor

Member

jaya.r@smit.smu.edu.in

4

Lt.Col. D.B. Chettri

Head Administration

Member

head.admin@smit.smu.edu.in

5

Dr. Anita Pateshwari

Sr. Resident

Member

anita.p@smit.smu.edu.in

6

Mr. T.R Barfunga

Legal Advisor

Member

barfungachambers@gmail.com

7

Ms. Mangalmit Lepcha

Project Director (IRCA)

Member

ashisikkim@hotmail.com

8

Mrs. Pronita Chettri

Assistant professor (SG)

Member

pronita.c@smit.smu.edu.in

 

 

Scheduled Caste/Scheduled Tribe Committee

Sl.No

Name

Designation

Members

Email Id

1

 Dr. Manoranjan Pandey

Associate Professor

Chairman

manoranjan.p@smit.smu.edu.in

2

Mrs Sonam Lhamu Bhutia

Assistant Professor, Dept. of IT

Member

sonam.bh@smit.smu.edu.in

3

Mr. Yogen Ghatani

Assistant Professor, Dept. of Maths

Member

yogen.g@smit.smu.edu.in

4

Mrs. Upama Bomzon

Assistant Professor, Dept. of CE  

Member

upama.b@smit.smu.edu.in

5

Mr. Pemba Sherpa

Assistant Engineer, Dept. of DCE (T)

Member

pemba.s@smit.smu.edu.in

6

Mr. Sanjeev Kumar

Assistant Registrar, Compliance

Member

asstregistrar.comp@smit.smu.edu.in

 

 

Student Grievance Redressal Committee

Sl.No

Name

Designation

Members

Email Id

1

Prof (Dr) G.L. Sharma

Director

Chairperson

director.smit@smu.edu.in

2

Prof (Dr) Anand Prakash Tiwary

Associate Director (SA)

Member

deansa@smit.smu.edu.in

3

Prof (Dr) R. Bera

HOD, AI & DS

Member

rbera@smit.smu.edu.in

4

Mr. Mohammed Nasir Ansari

HOD, EEE (i/c)

Member

nasir.ansari@smit.smu.edu.in

5

Vice President (Student Council)

-

Special Invitee

nehal_201700456@smit.smu.edu.in

The functioning of the Internal Complaint Committee is monitered at the highest level of Institute Administration.

The committee is formed and stays valid until a member relinquishes office or for a period of two years, whichever is earlier, or as decided by the Head of the Institute.

Click here for convening order

The functioning of the SC/ST Committee is monitered at the highest level of Institute Administration.

The committee is formed and stays valid until a member relinquishes office or for a period of two years, whichever is earlier, or as decided by the Head of the Institute.

Click here for convening order

The functioning of the Student Grievance Committee is monitered at the highest level of Institute Administration.

The committee is formed and stays valid until a member relinquishes office or for a period of two years, whichever is earlier, or as decided by the Head of the Institute.

Click here for SOP