Please contact me to resolve my query


Research Opportunity

Department of Physics

  • Calcutta University
  • Jammu University
  • Rajasthan
  • University
  • Punjab University
  • BHU
  • AMU
  • North
  • Bengal University and Guwahati University.
  • GSI, Germany
  • IIT, Kharagpur
  • Bose Institute, Kolkata
  • Saha Institute of Nuclear Physics, Calcutta
  • Variable Energy Cyclotron Centre, Calcutta
  • Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay
  • Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Mumbai
  • Bhabha Atomic Research Centre, Mumbai
  • Institute of Physics, Bhubaneshwar
  • Institute for Plasma Research, Gandhinagar

Department of Chemistry

  • Pt. RavishankarShukla University, Raipur
  • North Bengal University, Siliguri
  • North east Institute of Science & Technology
  • Birla Institute of Technology, Mesra
  • SINP- Kolkata
  • Bose Institute, Kolkata
  • IACS, Kolkata
  • Indian Institute of Technology, Guwahati
  • Tezpur Central University, Tezpur
  • Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur
  • University of Hyderabad
  • NEHU, Shillong
  • Assam University, Silchar
  • Jadavpur University, Kolkata
  • (NEIST-CSIR), Jorhat


SMU has a collaboration with Andrews University, Michigan, USA, Lancaster University, UK and Leicester University, UK to offer a BS

(Engg) Twinning Programme (equivalent to a BTech in India). Students study for two years at SMU and thereafter study for two years at

Andrews University/Lancaster/Leicester University. Students are allowed to carry the credits earned at SMU to their college in USA/UK.

The BS (Engineering) degree will be awarded by the University in USA/UK.